Skip to Content

Can you see your Chromecast history? 

If you are concerned about your online privacy, you might be wondering if your Chromecast activity is getting saved and if you can see it and delete it. This post will show you if your Chromecast activity is saved and how you can delete your activity.

What you cast to your Chromecast is not saved directly. However, the activity on your device or Google Account is saved. Also, people connected to the same network as you are able to see what you are currently casting.

While your Chromecast history itself is not saved, your activity probably is being saved. Whenever you use Google or Youtube as well as most other services, your activity is saved.

In order to delete your history, it will be necessary for you to delete the activity history tied to the account or device that you have been using.

Can you see your Chromecast history?

Your Chromecast history is not saved so it is not possible to see your Chromecast history. However, it is the case that your activity on Google is saved.

So, you will not be able to see the history of what you have casted to your Chromecast but it will be possible to see the history of things such as what you have watched on Youtube and what you have searched on Google as well as the websites you have visited.

To see your Google history, it is necessary to go to your Google Account (by clicking on your icon on the top right of Google Chrome) then you must navigate to Data and Privacy and then you can click “My activity” under the history settings. You can read more about how to delete your Google history here.

How to see your Chromecast history?

As mentioned above, it is not possible to see the history of what you have casted from your device to your Chromecast.

However, it is possible to see the history of your Google activity on things such as Youtube, android and Google search.

To see your Google history, it is necessary to sign into your Google account then to follow the other steps as mentioned above.

Read more: Do you need a smart TV to use Chromecast?

How to delete Chromecast history?

As mentioned, your Chromecast history is not saved. However, the activity on your device likely is being saved especially if you are using things such as Youtube or the Google Chrome browser.

In order to delete your history, it will be necessary for you to delete the activity data on the device or Google Account that you have been using.

Read more: Does Chromecast support surround sound?

Can other people see what you are casting?

While you are casting, it is possible for people to see what you are casting by looking on their devices network settings.

Any device that is connected to the same network that you are connected to will be able to see what you are currently streaming on your Chromecast.